

The following candidates have been endorsed by the Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation. Please note that more endorsements will be announced as we near the date of the election call.

## **OSSTF/FEESO Provincial 2022 Election Endorsed Candidates**

Riding	Candidate	Party
Ajax	Amber Bowen	Liberal
Algoma-Manitoulin	Michael Mantha MPP	NDP
Barrie-Innisfil	Pekka Reinio	NDP
Barrie-Springwater-Oro-Medonte	Jeff Lehman	<u>Liberal</u>
Bay of Quinte	Emilie Leneveu	<u>Liberal</u>
Beaches – East York	Kate Dupuis	NDP
Brampton Centre	Sara Singh MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Brampton East	Gurratan Singh MPP	NDP
Brampton South	Andria Barrett	NDP
Brampton West	<u>Navjit Kaur</u>	NDP
Brantford-Brant	** <u>Harvey Bischof</u>	NDP
Burlington	<u>Mariam Manaa</u>	<u>Liberal</u>
Chatham-Kent-Leamington	Brock McGregor	NDP
Cambridge	Surekha Shenoy	<u>Liberal</u>
Davenport	Marit Stiles MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Don Valley East	Adil Shamji	<u>Liberal</u>
Don Valley North	Jonathan Tsao	<u>Liberal</u>
Don Valley West	Stephanie Bowman	<u>Liberal</u>
Dufferin-Caledon	<u>Tess Prendergast</u>	NDP
Eglinton-Lawrence	<u>Arlena Hebert</u>	<u>Liberal</u>
Elgin-Middlesex-London	<u>Heather Jackson</u>	<u>Liberal</u>
Essex	Ron Leclair	NDP
Etobicoke Centre	Noel Semple	<u>Liberal</u>
Etobicoke-Lakeshore	** <u>Farheen Alim</u>	NDP

Flamborough-Glanbrook	** <u>Allison Cillis</u>	NDP
Glengarry-Prescott-Russell	Amanda Simard MPP	Liberal
Guelph	Mike Schreiner MPP	Green
Hamilton Centre	Andrea Horwath	NDP
Hamilton East-Stoney Creek	Zaigham Butt	NDP
Hamilton Mountain	Monique Taylor MPP	NDP
Hamilton West-Ancaster-Dundas	Sandy Shaw MPP	NDP
Humber River-Black Creek	Tom Rakocevic MPP	NDP
Kenora-Rainy River	JoAnne Formanek Gustafson	NDP
Kiiwetinoong	Sol Mamakwa MPP	NDP
King-Vaughan	Gillian Vivona	Liberal
Kitchener Centre	Laura Mae Lindo MPP	NDP
Kitchener-Conestoga	Karen Meissner	<u>NDP</u>
Kitchener South-Hespeler	Joanne Weston	<u>NDP</u>
London North-Centre	Terence Kernaghan MPP	NDP
London West	Peggy Sattler MPP	NDP
London-Fanshawe	Teresa Armstrong MPP	NDP
Markham-Stouffville	** <u>Kelly Dunn</u>	Liberal
Milton	Sameera Ali	Liberal
Mississauga Centre	Sumira Malik	Liberal
Mississauga East-Cooksville	Dipika Damerla	<u>Liberal</u>
Mississauga-Erin-Mills	Imran Mian	Liberal
Mississauga-Lakeshore	Elizabeth Mendes	<u>Liberal</u>
Mississauga-Streetsville	Jill Promoli	Liberal
Mushkegowuk James Bay	Guy Bourgouin MPP	NDP
Nepean	Tyler Watt	Liberal
Niagara Centre	Jeff Burch MPP	NDP
Niagara Falls	Wayne Gates MPP	NDP
Niagara West	Dave Augustyn	NDP
Nickel Belt	France Gelinas MPP	NDP
Nipissing	Erika Lougheed	NDP
Oakville	Alison Gohel	<u>Liberal</u>
Oakville North-Burlington	Kaniz Mouli	Liberal
Orléans	Stephen Blais MPP	<u>Liberal</u>
Oshawa	Jennifer French MPP	NDP
Ottawa Centre	Joel Harden MPP	NDP
Ottawa South	John Fraser MPP	<u>Liberal</u>
Ottawa Vanier	Lucille Collard MPP	Liberal

Ottawa West-Nepean	Chandra Pasma	NDP
Oxford	Lindsey Wilson	NDP
Parkdale-High Park	Bhutila Karpoche MPP	NDP
Parry Sound-Muskoka	Matt Richter	Green
Perth-Wellington	Jo-Dee Burbach	NDP
Pickering-Uxbridge	Khalid Ahmed	NDP
Richmond Hill	Roozbeh Farhadi	Liberal
Sault Ste. Marie	**Michelle McCleave-Kennedy	NDP
Scarborough Centre	Mazhar Shafiq	Liberal
Scarborough North	Justin Kong	NDP
Scarborough Southwest	Doly Begum	NDP
Scarborough-Agincourt	Soo Wong	Liberal
Scarborough-Guildwood	Mitzie Hunter MPP	Liberal
Scarborough-Rouge Park	Felicia Samuel	NDP
Simcoe North	Elizabeth Van Houtte	NDP
Spadina-Fort-York	Chris Glover MPP	NDP
St. Catharines	Jennie Stevens MPP	NDP
Sudbury	Jamie West MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Thunder Bay-Atikokan	Judith Monteith-Farrell MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Timiskaming-Cochrane	John Vanthof MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Timmins	Gilles Bisson MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Toronto Centre	Kristyn Wong-Tam	<u>NDP</u>
Toronto-Danforth	Peter Tabuns MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Toronto-St. Paul's	** Jill Andrew MPP	<u>NDP</u>
University-Rosedale	Jessica Bell MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Vaughan-Woodbridge	Steven Del Duca	<u>Liberal</u>
Waterloo	Catherine Fife MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Wellington-Halton Hills	** <u>Diane Ballantyne</u>	<u>NDP</u>
Whitby	<u>Sara Labelle</u>	<u>NDP</u>
Willowdale	Paul Saguil	<u>Liberal</u>
Windsor West	Lisa Gretzky MPP	<u>NDP</u>
Windsor-Tecumseh	Gemma Grey-Hall	<u>NDP</u>
York Centre	Shelley Brown	<u>Liberal</u>
York South-Weston	<u>Faisal Hassan MPP</u>	<u>NDP</u>

\*\* Indicates a current OSSTF/FEESO member or Provincial Life Member